Tier Points

Tier Points

What are Tier Points?

Tier Points are used to determine your Membership Tier within The Star Club. Once you’ve upgraded your Tier, and after your Tier Review Date, you have 12 months (365 days) to enjoy your amazing benefits. During this period, you can continue to accrue Tier Points to maintain your current Tier, upgrade, and unlock even greater benefits.

How do I accrue Tier Points?

You can accrue Tier Points through gaming play, on purchases at most of our restaurants and bars, and when you stay at one of our luxurious hotels across any of our three properties. For more information, please see the 'About Tier Points' section under the 'Member Benefits' section on  The Star Club website or via The Star Mobile App.

How many Tier Points do I need to qualify for each Tier?

Tier Points required to qualify for each Tier are:
Silver: 100 Tier Points
Gold: 1,500 Tier Points
Platinum: 5,000 Tier Points at Treasury Brisbane and The Star Gold Coast
Platinum: 7,000 Tier Points at The Star Sydney
Diamond: By invitation only

How is my Tier Points balance calculated?

Your Tier Points balance is calculated on a daily basis, and is based on the total number of Tier Points you have accrued over the last year (365 days) to date. Your Tier Points expire one year (365 days) after being accrued.

When is my Tier reviewed?

Your activity will be reviewed on a daily basis, which means you can find out sooner if you’ve reached the next Tier, or retained your current membership level.

Upon reaching your next Tier, or retaining your current Tier, you will be able to enjoy all of your amazing benefits for a full 12 months (365 days) from that date. To retain your current Membership Tier, you just need to accrue the relevant number of Tier Points (that is, the same number of Tier Points required to attain that Tier), within the 12 months (365 days) period.

As long as you continue to accrue Tier Points on-property, they will never expire.